Assignment #4

What Race do you identify yourself as?

The race I identify myself as is hispanic/Latino because the term Race is used to identify a group of people based on how they look.

What Nationality do you identify yourself as?

The Nationality that I identify with is Mexican because usually the term nationality is used to identify where someone was born so in this case I was born in Mexico so I’m Mexican.

What is an Ethnicity you identify yourself with?

I think that an Ethnicity I identify with is catholic and Oaklander.I identify with this two groups because being catholic is part of my religion and something I believe in and on the other hand I identify with being Oaklander because I live in Oakland just like my other classmates.

What Gender Identity do you identify yourself as?

The Gender Identity I identify as is Heterosexual Female in other words Cisgender Woman.

Why do you think Question #4 was optional?

I think that question #4 was optional because some people don’t like to share what gender identity they identify with because they think people might judge them just because their being who they truly are so they just decide to not tell people what gender identity they identify with.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *